CofC Logo

Contact Us

The Office of New Student Programs may be reached via phone, fax, e-mail, or mailing address.

Office Hours
M-F 8:30-5:00
Closed SC state holidays

Phone Number
843.953.2017

Fax Number
843.953.5800

Mailing Address
Office of New Student Programs
College of Charleston
Charleston, SC 29424

Physical Location of New Student Programs Office
Lightsey Center Annex 
(Behind the College of Charleston Bookstore at 160 Calhoun St.)

Office Staff
Alexandra Ainsworth
Safe Zone Trained

Melinda Miley
Assistant Vice President
First Year and Bridge Student Services
Safe Zone Trained

Stephanie Auwaerter
Director of New Student Programs and Orientation
Safe Zone Trained

Bruce Fleming
Director, First Year International & Experiential Programs 
Safe Zone Trained

Betsy Harper
Assistant Director of New Student Programs and Orientation

Page Keller
Director
Center for Excellence in Peer Education

Jennifer Bradley
Assistant Director
Center for Excellence in Peer Education

Use this E-mail address for general inquiries

orientat@cofc.edu

Parents should use parents@cofc.edu for questions.

OTHER HELPFUL CAMPUS OFFICES

For campus tours, admissions events, application information or non degree registration:  Admissions, 843.953.5670, admissions@cofc.edu 

For FAFSA information, institutional scholarships, state lottery scholarships and Veteran benefits:  Financial Aid, 843.953.5540, financialaid@cofc.edu

For housing applications, roommate requests and residence hall assignments: Campus Housing, 843.953.5523, housing@cofc.edu

For students proving South Carolina residency for tuition purposes, including military families: Legal Residency, 843.953.7312, hensoncm@cofc.edu

For questions regarding bill payment, tuition payment plans and bill due dates: Treasurer’s Office, 843.953.5572, Treasurer@cofc.edu

For current/former CofC students requesting their transcript, all transfer credit evaluations, or course catalogs/course scheduling: Registrar’s Office, 843.953.5668, Registrar@cofc.edu

For incoming students registering for orientation, First-Year Experience questions, Parent Services and Living/Learning Communities: Office of New Student Programs, 843.953.2017, Orientat@cofc.edu