Charleston Bridge Program Contacts

Questions

College of Charleston campus departments are open from 8:30 a.m.-5:00 p.m. EST Monday through Friday.

For Questions About

Trident Technical College (TTC)

College of Charleston (CofC)

Academic Assistance

Yes

TTC Faculty

Faculty will provide their contact information on their syllabus

Office location - CofC campus Lightsey Conference Center suite B59

Yes

Center for Student Learning (CSL)

http://csl.cofc.edu/about-the-CSL/index.php

843.953.5635

Admission

Fall admission, enrollment deposit, transcripts, program deposit, credit evaluation, transition application, spring admission

No

Yes

Office of Admissions

CharlestonBridge@cofc.edu 

843.953.5670

Bridge Program Admission Contact 

Rebecca Drewry

Drewryrc@cofc.edu 

Bill Payment and fall payment plan 

Yes
For questions regarding bill payment

Gamellia Davis

Students Accounts Manager

Gamellia.Davis@tridenttech.edu

 843.574.6367

Chartara Richardson

Student Accounts

Chartara.Richardson@tridenttech.edu

No

Campus Housing

Residence halls, housing application, housing application fee, roommate, room selection

No

Yes

Campus Housing

housing@cofc.edu

843.953.5523

 

Charleston Bridge

Program requirements, Success Seminar, appeal for spring admission, Peer Mentors, Leadership Council

No

Yes

Office of New Student Programs

bridge@cofc.edu

843.953.2017

 Course Registration

 

Yes

TTC Advisors will contact students to register for TTC courses before summer Orientation.

Contact the TTC advisor for course changes during the summer.

Yes

Registrar's Office

For dropping or adding a course once the fall semester begins or withdrawing from a course email registration@cofc.edu

843.953.5668 

Dining Services

Meal Plans

No

Yes

Dining Services

campusservices@cofc.edu

843.953.1100

Disability Services

Fall semester learning accommodations, service animals

Yes

Counseling and Career Services & Disability Services

Frank Morea

Director 

Frank.Morea@tridenttech.edu

Pam Brown

Assistant Vice President for Student Development

Pam.Brown@tridenttech.edu

843.574.6131

https://www.tridenttech.edu/student
/help/st_disab.htm

No

Financial Aid &

VA Benefits 

Student & Parent PLUS loan, LIFE Scholarship, grants, fall semester free tuition

Yes

Financial Aid Office

843.574.2581

bridgeaid@tridenttech.edu

No

General Questions

about

Charleston Bridge 

Yes

Katy Hovis

TTC Student Liaison

843.574.6783

Katy.Hovis@tridenttech.edu

Yes

Office of New Student Programs

843.953.2017

bridge@cofc.edu

 

Orientation

Yes

Katy Hovis 

TTC Virtual Orientation

843.574.6783

Katy.Hovis@tridenttech.edu

Yes

Office of New Student Programs

CofC Orientation

orientat@cofc.edu 

Stephanie Auwaerter

Director

auwaerters@cofc.edu 

Carly Pruitt

Associate Director

pruittc@cofc.edu 

843.953.2017

 

Student Health Services

Health forms, appointments

 

No 

Yes

843.953.5520

healthservices@cofc.edu

http://studenthealth.cofc.edu/

Health & Immunization Forms

 http://studenthealth.cofc.edu/health-immunization-forms/index.php

 

Technology

Support

Yes

 TTC Email, Password help, or D2L 

 Trident Tech Helpdesk

  helpdesk@tridenttech.edu

843.574.6801

Yes

Assistance CofC email, OAKS, or MyPortal

IT Helpdesk 

itservicedesk@cofc.edu  

843.953.3375

 

Textbooks  

Yes

Fariba Ebrahimi

TTC Textbook Manager

fariba.ebrahimi@tridenttech.edu

843.574.6578

https://bookstore.tridenttech.edu/

No

 

Treasurer

 Yes 

Fall Tuition & Fees

Fall Payment Plan

 843.574.6367

 Yes

Fall enrollment deposit

Spring tuition

treasurer@cofc.edu 

843.953.5572

 


  • College of Charleston Directory
  • Trident Technical College Directory - Search by TTC faculty or staff by last name 

Charleston Bridge Staff

Email:

  • Program Questions: bridge@cofc.edu
  • Dr. Mindy Miley - Asst. Vice President, First Year & Bridge Student Services, College of Charleston Office of New Student Programs - mileym@cofc.edu
  • Carly Pruitt - Associate Director, College of Charleston Office of New Student Programs - pruittc@cofc.edu 

Mailing Address:

College of Charleston, Office of New Student Programs, 66 George Street, Charleston SC 29424

Office Location:

Lightsey Center Annex building, #4 on the campus map

Hours:

Monday - Friday, 8:30-5:00 p.m. 

Report a Student of Concern

Faculty, staff, students, friends or family can report a student of concern. This information you submit will be shared with the appropriate CofC staff and the student can be referred to campus resources. It is possible to request that the individual reporting the student remain anonymous. Submit a Referral.